Green Cove Springs City Council Candidates Run Unopposed for 2020 Municipal Super Tuesday Election

As of close of qualifying week at noon on Friday, February 7, Clay County Supervisor of Elections announced that qualifying candidates for all open elected municipal seats, including Green Cove Springs, are running unopposed. Therefore, all qualifying candidates win the seats they registered and qualified for, and there will be no Municipal Super Tuesday Election on April 14.

Green Cove Springs City Council Seats 1 and 2 were open for election for 2020 Municipal Super Tuesday. Edward Gaw will succeed Pam Lewis for City Council Seat 1. “Matt” Johnson will succeed Mitch Timberlake for City Council Seat 2. Both will start their term on May 19, 2020.

City of Green Cove Springs would like to refer any questions to the Supervisor of Elections, which can be reached by phone at 904-269-6350 or through its website at

More: Home Page News